Policy Council


The Head Start Policy Council is the governing board for the Head Start program, along with the EMAA Board of Directors. The Council is made up of one parent and one community representative from each county with the exception of St. Francois, Washington & Cape Girardeau Counties which each have two parent representatives due to the size of the county. The Council meets the first Monday of each month with each meeting beginning at 10:00 am. Parent Representatives are elected each year by the parents at each Head Start Site. The Community Representatives are nominated by the local Head Start Sites in their county.

Policy Council Meeting Highlights

Head Start Annual Report 2014

2014 Head Start Self Assessment

2014-2015 MEMBERS:

Bollinger County
Parent Rep:  Trisha Swope
Community Rep: Rebekah Childers-Howell / Term Expires: March 2016

Cape Girardeau County:
Parent Reps: Angela Applewhite & Kirsten Zeglis
Community Rep: Marcus Collier  / Term Expires: July 2016

Iron County:
Parent Rep: Tiffany Barton
Community Rep: Debra Henk / Term Expires: May 2016

Madison County:
Parent Rep: TJ Reed
Community Rep: Ruth Ann Skaggs/ Term Expires: October 2017

Perry County:
Parent Rep: Casey Johnston
Community Rep: Bonnie Welker / Term Expires: April 2018

St. Francois County:

Parent Reps: Courtney Mullery & Greg Gasser
Community Rep: Sarah Thurman / Term Expires: April 2017

Ste. Genevieve County:
Parent Rep: Amy Doll
Community Rep: OPEN / Term Expires:

Washington County:
Parent Rep: Candice Winick & Savannah Parker
Community Rep: OPEN / Term Expires:

Liaison from the Board of Directors:
Tammy Durbin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s